SME Europe welcomes new Board Members

By Sofie Schoepf

On the 10thof September, in the context of the latest Board Meeting, SME Europe was happily welcoming three new members to join as valuable assets of the Board.

Joergen Warborn MEP, from the Moderaterna party of Sweden is Committee Member on International Trade, Member of the Delegations for relations with Mercosur and to the Euro – Latin American Parliamentary Assembly.  He is now assigned Vice – President, joining SME Europe with his expertise.

Member of the Committee on Economics and Monetary Affairs as well as Member of the Delegation for relations with the Arab Peninsula, Georgios Kyrtsos MEP is now Board Member of SME Europe. As part of the Nea Demokratia party from Greece, he is now making a strong point for SMEs together with us.

Lastly, Pernille Weiss MEP from Denmark’s Det Konservative Folkeparti was welcomed as a Board Member. Being Member on the Committee on Industry, Research and Energy and Member of the Delegation to the ACP – EU Joint Parliamentary Assembly, she is now also an invaluable part of our Board.

ITRE committee meeting

All three members were chosen unanimously.

Further, we are honored to appoint Michael Boni, previously Vice – President, as Senator of SME Europe.

The Board of SME Europe is now consisting of the 10 following Members:

President: Ivan Stefanec MEP
First Vice – President: Iuliu Winkler MEP
Vice – Presidents: Eva Maydell MEP, Claudia Monteiro de Aguiar MEP, Angelika Winzig MEP, Domagoj Ivan Milosevic, Joergen Warborn MEP
Board Members: Andor Deli MEP, Georgios Kyrtsos MEP, Pernille Weiss MEP